

## **Technical Committee Quarterly Meeting**

April 18, 2023 9:00 am to 11:00 am Central

## **Attendance Options**

#### **WebEx Meeting Link**

https://illinois.webex.com/illinois/j.php?MTID=m34f24d12f79085d8147ddc50b48ae071 **Phone** (312) 535-8110

■ Meeting Access Code 2458 038 7043

**In-Person** Hanley Building Executive Conference Room (Room 347) at 2300 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62764

#### **Agenda**

- Opening Remarks/Welcome 9:00-9:05
- Introductions 9:05-9:06
- Old Business/Housekeeping/Staffing Updates Sarah Moore 9:06-9:08

### **Motion to approve January Meeting Minutes:**

1st: Mitchell Gaffney 2<sup>nd</sup>: Ben Wilson

- IDOT Bicycle Facility Inventory System: Connecting Illinois Bikeways and Users with IDOT's New Mapping Tool – Wendy Sheppard 9:08-9:24
- Puerto Rico Road Safety Observatory Tools Kenneth X. Vélez Rodríguez, PhD
  9:24-9:54
- Comments from NHTSA Kaci Wray 9:54-10:06
- Comments from FHWA Alan Ho 10:06-10:09
- Roadway Update Bill Morgan 10:09-10:10
- SPR Projects Janel Veile 10:10
- Crash Update Jessica Keldermans 10:10-10:16
- Current Project Updates
  - Data Linkage Project Update Mickey Edwards 10:16-10:28
- Status Updates and Approvals— Sarah Moore 10:28-10:41
  - NHTSA GO Team/DQS
  - o Grants
  - Strategic Plan
  - Guidelines

# **Motion to approve Guidelines:**

1<sup>st</sup>: Brian Arnold 2<sup>nd</sup>: Jennifer Martin

Open Discussion 10:41

• Future Meetings: 10:41-10:43

- Tuesday, July 18, 2023 from 9:00am-11:00am
  Tuesday, October 17, 2023 from 9:00am-11:00am

Adjourn 10:43

Motion to adjourn meeting: 1<sup>st</sup>: Mitchell Gaffney 2<sup>nd</sup>: Ben Wilson